The Snow Ghost and Other Tales

The Snow Ghost and Other Tales

Various

  • $27.06
    Prix unitaire par 
Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.


Enter the haunted world of Ancient Japan in this spine-tingling collection of ghostly tales told and retold across the centuries.

From Goblin infested caves and haunted Tombs, to vengeful spirits and strange, sinister happenings, Ancient Japan was a country and culture that lived with between realms: the world of everyday and the world of supernatural.

It was a time and place where men could be brought down by karmic forces or lured into deadly danger by ghostly apparitions, and where the land held sorrowful secrets or stories that long-awaited an opportunity to reveal them and seek reparation.

The Snow Ghost and Other Tales brings together some of the best and scariest tales that endured across centuries of folk lore in one new beautiful hardback collection. Finally commited to writing during the turn of the twenieth cenutry by a unique set of folklorists, the ghost stories presented in this new anthology will transport readers to a time of magic and mystery, and let them relish in the spine-tingling traditions of Japanese culture largely lost now to modernity.

For readers of Haruki Murakami, David Mitchell and Shirley Jackson

Product details

ISBN-13: 9781784878726

Number of pages: 256

Format: Hardback

Imprint: Vintage Classics

français fr