Death and Croissants

Death and Croissants

Ian Moore

  • $19.50
    Prix unitaire par 
Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.


"Laugh-out-loud caper." —Shelf Awareness, Starred Review

"A fast-paced, witty story for those who enjoy dry British humor."Library Journal

Meet Richard Ainsworth: an almost divorced part time B&B owner, part time film historian, full time self-deprecator. Hoping to continue running his B&B in the quiet Val de Follet, he has no idea of its hidden intrigue, from the mafia to swingers, to the peddling of (il)legal grape seeds. His quiet has flown the coop on a fateful afternoon with a bloody handprint, a missing guest, and one dead Ava Gardner (beloved hen).   

Death and Croissants is an unputdownable, hilarious mystery perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club.

What readers are saying:

"Richard Osman meets Sherlock Holmes rampaging through the charming Loire Valley in this raucously funny book. I loved it."

"A light, very funny mystery with appealing characters in a wonderful French countryside."

"Oh wow, this was funny. This one just knocks it out of the park."

"A story full of interesting and diverse characters told with lots of humor."

"The author gives you everything you want in a humorous, witty mystery that chases you through all the twists and turns with murder, mafia, and mayhem."

Product details

ISBN-13: 9781728270555

Number of pages: 256

Format: Paperback / softback Trade paperback (US)

Imprint: Poisoned Pen Press

français fr