The Clementine Complex

The Clementine Complex

Bob Mortimer

  • $18.79
    Prix unitaire par 
Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.


Bob Mortimer, beloved comedian and #1 Sunday Times (London) bestselling author of the memoir And Away…, returns with a delightfully quirky mystery in the vein of Richard Osman and Nita Prose.

Unremarkable legal assistant Gary Thorn goes for a pint with his coworker Brendan, unaware his life is about to change. There, Gary meets a beautiful woman, but she leaves before he catches her name. All he has to remember her by is the title of the book she was reading: The Clementine Complex. And when Brendan goes missing, too, Gary needs to track down the girl he now calls Clementine to get some answers.

And so begins Gary’s quest, through the estates and pie shops of South London, to find some answers and hopefully, some love and excitement in this page-turning, witty, and oddly sweet story with a cast of unforgettable characters.

Product details

ISBN-13: 9781668024164

Number of pages: 320

Format: Paperback / softback Trade paperback (US)

Imprint: Gallery/Scout Press

français fr