Annie Ernaux: The Boxed Set

Annie Ernaux: The Boxed Set

Annie Ernaux

  • $193.81
    Prix unitaire par 
Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Thirteen books written by 2022 Nobel Laureate Annie Ernaux published by Seven Stories Press.

Includes a colorful limited edition poster.

"The harrowing beauty and brevity of these books and their apparent simplicity disguise somewhat the punishing cost of their honesty." —Rachel Cusk, New York Times Magazine

Winner of the 2022 Nobel Prize in Literature, Annie Ernaux is considered one of Europe’s most important contemporary writers. She has expanded the very meaning of literature and has asserted her feminism and class consciousness in the stories she tells.

Spanning Annie Ernaux’s English language oeuvre from 1991–2023, this collection of all thirteen titles published by Seven Stories attests to Ernaux’s range, depth, and enduring literary presence. Includes translations by Linda Coverdale, Tanya Leslie, Anna Moschovakis, and Alison L. Strayer.

Annie Ernaux: The Boxed Set includes:
- The Years
- Getting Lost
- Simple Passion
- A Girl's Story
- Happening
- Shame
- A Man's Place
- A Woman's Story
- A Frozen Woman
- I Remain in Darkness
- Exteriors
- The Possession
- The Young Man

A folded limited edition poster is included in the boxed set. When unfolded, the beautiful vertical format features a portrait of Annie Ernaux on one side and all of the books listed above on the other side with a colorful design by Seven Stories Press art director Stewart Cauley.

Product details

ISBN-13: 9781644213605

Number of pages:

Format: Paperback / softback Trade paperback (US)

Imprint: Seven Stories Press

français fr