The Wind's Twelve Quarters

The Wind's Twelve Quarters

Ursula K. Le Guin

  • $12.50
    Prix unitaire par 
Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Sera en stock à compter de

“One of the greats. . . . Not just a science fiction writer; a literary icon.” —Stephen King

Like all great writers of fiction, Ursula K. LeGuin creates imaginary worlds that restore us, hearts eased, to our own.” —Boston Globe

Originally published in 1976, The Wind’s Twelve Quarters is Ursula K. Le Guin’s first collection of stories—a superb retrospective of her best short fiction, now available as a Harper Perennial Olive Edition.

The recipient of numerous literary prizes, including the National Book Award, the Kafka Award, and the Pushcart Prize, Le Guin is renowned for her lyrical writing, rich characters, and diverse worlds. The Wind's Twelve Quarters collects seventeen powerful stories, each with an introduction by the author, ranging from fantasy to intriguing scientific concepts, from medieval settings to the future.

Including an insightful foreword by Le Guin, describing her experience, her inspirations, and her approach to writing, this stunning collection explores human values, relationships, and survival, and showcases the myriad talents of one of the most provocative writers of our time.

This book part of a special series from Harper Perennial called Olive Editions—exclusive small-format editions of some of our bestselling and celebrated titles, featuring beautiful and unique hand-drawn cover illustrations. All Olive Editions are available for a limited time only. 

Product details

ISBN-13: 9780063269590

Number of pages: 320

Format: Paperback / softback

Imprint: Harper Perennial

français fr